It has been a great time!

I am full of so much gratitude for the musicians, artists, engineers, poets, photographers, and so many others! Critics who were helpful, audience who listened, friends who helped run things, family that gave me a place to live so I could afford to invest time and money in this strange project called, pfMENTUM. Thank you, all.
So it is with mixed feelings that I am letting you know it is coming to an end. My new gig as professor is more than full time, and I am just not able to give the time and attention needed to keep pfMENTUM going.
The website/shop will keep operating until midnight, May 1, 2022 [Closing date UPDATED, so we can still get the last CDs out due to a delay in delivery of the three final recording projects]. Then, barring any unforeseen change, pfMENTUM will go to rest.
We have THREE final projects coming up soon, so keep an eye out for them.
 All the best,


Be sure to visit our LISTEN page where you can stream free tracks from the very first pfMENTUM release with Jeff Kaiser and Vinny Golia to the very latest. Purchase your CDs here and your entire order ships for $3.99 in the U.S. and $14.99 internationally. Take advantage of our shipping rates by ordering more than one disc!

  • The Jeff Kaiser Ockodektet
    The Jeff Kaiser Ockodektet - 132350 (PFMCD150)
  • PFMCD143 art
    Golia, Asplund, Ricks, Coulter: Crag - Polychromy (PFMCD143)
  • David Borgo: Suite of Uncommon Sorrows (PFMCD144)
  • Michael Vlatkovich: With You Jazz Cat (PFMCD142)
  • Guerino Mazzola / Alex Lubet: Subtle (PFMCD141)
    Alex Lubet: Three Strings And The Truth (PFMCD139)
  • Alex Smith, Determined Volumes, PFMCD140
    Alex Smith: Determined Volumes (PFMCD140)
  • Jeff Kaiser: Sitzfleisch I (PFMCD138)
  • Jeff Kaiser / David Borgo: KaiBorg: IntraAction (feat. Kjell Nordeson) (PFMCD137)
  • Jeff Kaiser: ZEITNOT V (PFMCD064)
  • Katie Hae Leo / Guerino Mazzola / Alex Lubet / Nick Zielinski / James E. Holdman: Negative Space (PFMCD136)
  • Sarah Belle Reid: Underneath and Sonder (PFMCD132)
  • Joshua Gerowitz's Dark Forest Theory (PFMCD134)
  • Sean Hamilton: Table for One (PFMCD135)
  • Lauren Nagaryu Rubin / Stephen Flinn: Rice Paper (PFMCD133)
  • Steve Adams / Vinny Golia Duo: The Philosophy of Air (PFMCD129)
  • Miller Wrenn's Escapist: Alternates (PFMCD121b)
  • PFMCD131
    Present Quartet: Routes, Paths, Courses (PFMCD131)
  • PFMCD130
    Michael Vlatkovich: 5 Winds: Five of Us (PFMCD130)
  • Wayne Peet Trio with Nels Cline and Russell Bizzett: What the? (PFMCD127)
  • Richard Valitutto / Dave Wilson: SLANT (PFMCD121)
  • The Vinny Golia Orchestra Live at REDCAT Los Angeles (PFMDVD123)
  • Glen Whitehead Trio: The Living Daylights (PFMCD125)
  • Guerino Mazzola / Heinz Geisser: Live at Le Classique (PFMCD126)